Khaligraph Jones, Sauti Sol nominated for AEAUSA Awards

By / August 25, 2019 : 16:47 / ENTERTAINMENT / No Comments
Khaligraph Jones, Sauti Sol nominated for AEAUSA Awards

Top African stars are once again set to battle it out for top awards in Africa Entertainment Awards USA (AEAUSA) on October 19.

Among the big names to appear at AEAUSA will be Diamond Platnumz, Davido and Burna Boy battle it out for the Male artiste of the year award, alongside six other artistes.

Nigerian singers Tiwa Savage, Yemi Alade and Simi will face off with seven others for the female artiste of the year award.

READ ALSO: Khaligraph releases ”Beat it” targeting ex-girlfriend Cashy

In the awards, Khaligraph Jones  has been nominated in the best Hip Hop artiste category while Boy band Sauti Sol has been nominated in the Best Group Category.

2019 AEAUSA AWARDS NOMINEES

1. BEST MALE ARTIST

  1.  Flavour – @2niteflavour
  2. Davido – @davidoofficial –
  3. Sarkodie — @sarkodi
  4. Aka – @akaworldwide –
  5. Diamond planimumz -@diamondplatnumz
  6. Burna boy — @burnaboygram
  7. Locko — @lockofficial
  8. Dadju @dadju –
  9.  Stonebwoy – @

2▪ BEST FEMALE ARTIST

  1. . MZ Vee — @mzveegh –
  2. Teni –@tenientertainer –
  3. Tiwa Savage @tiwasavage
  4. Haidy Moussa – haidymoussaofficial
  5. Daphne — @daphneoz – hello@daphneoz.com
  6. Charlotte Dipanda –@charlottedipandaofficial
  7. Zahara — @zaharasa
  8. Aya Nakamura –@ayanakamura_officiel
  9. Yemi Alade –@yemialade –
  10. Simi — @symlysimi

3▪ BEST HIP HOP ARTIST

  1.  Cassper Nyovest — @casspernyovest
  2. AKA @akaworldwide
  3.  Nasty C — @nasty_csa
  4. Khaligraph Jones — @khaligraph_ jones
  5. M.I Abaga –@mi_abaga –
  6. Laylizzy — @laylizzy –
  7.  Kwesta — @kwestadakar –
  8. Nadia Nakai — @nadianakai –
  9.  Sarkodie — @sarkodie
  10. R2Bees — @r2beesmjusic –

4▪ HOTTEST GROUP

1. Souti Soul — @sautisol
2. Best Life Music @bestlifemusic
3. Calema — @calema507 –
4. Toofan — @toofanofficiel –
5. Yobass — @yobass_angola –
6. Yamoto Band — @prince1_yamoto_band_tz
7. Keche — @kechegh –
8. Mafikizolo — @mafikizolo_africa
9. Navy Kenso — @aikanavykenzo –
10. R2bees — @r2beesmusic –

5▪ BEST COLLABORATION

1. Black Coffee & David Gueta ft Delilah Montagu – Drive @therealblackcoffee
2. Diamond Platnumz ft Miri Ben-Ari – Baila @diamondplatnumz
3. Runtwon ft Fekky – Unleash @runtown
4. Dj Vyrusky – BABY ft Shatta Wale ,Kuami Eugene & KiDi @djvyrusky @shattawalenima
@kuamieugene
5. Eddy Kenzo ft Cindy Sanyu & Beenie Gunter- DanceHall @eddykenzon
6. Halison Paixao ft filho do zua @Halison_Paixao
7. Titica – Come e Baza – Featuring Pabllo Vittar @titicacantora
8. Preto Show Mamawe ft Davido @preto_show
9. Stonebwoy – kpo k3k3 ft. medikal darkovibes kelvyn boy & kwesi arthur lyrics @stonebwoy
10. Yasmine ft Josslyn Es o teu primeiro amor @josslyn_official

6▪ BEST MUSIC VIDEO

1. Assurance – Davido @davido
2. SOCO- Starboy Featuring Wizkid, Terri, Spotless & Ceeza Milli
3. Titica-reza madame @titicacantora
4. Otile Brown & Sanaipei Tande – Chaguo La Moyo
5. Harmonize Ft Diamond Platnumz – Kwangwaru @harmonize_tx
6. Eto’o tsana- BOYE @etootsana
7. Tekno- jogodo @teknoofficial
8. Preto show- Mamawe ft Davido @preto_show
9. stonebwoy – kpo k3k3 ft. medikal darkovibes kelvyn boy & kwesi arthur @stonebwoyb
10. Yemi alade oh my gosh @yemialade.

7.. ENTERTAINER OF THE YEAR
1. Flavour
2. Diamond Platnumz
3. Davido
4. Wiz kid
5. SHATTA WALE
6. EDDY KENZO
7. YEMI ALADE
8. STONEBWOY
9. TIWA Savage
10. Tekno

8 ▪ BEST GOSPEL ARTIST

1. • Joe Mettle (Ghana)
2. • Tumi (South Africa)
3. • Annisstar (Ghana)
4. • Sinach (Nigeria)
5. • Diana Hamilton (Ghana)
6. • Benjamin Dube (South Africa)
7. • Eben (Nigeria)
8. Gloria Silver
9. WINNIE MASHABA
10. GLORIA MULIRO

9. BEST LOCAL DANCER/GROUP

1. Judith McCarthy (@dance_with_judithmccarty)
2. Samuel Kyei @Hooliboy94
3. Dejahna Claiborne @dejahnaclaiborne
4. Coryn Jimenez @kinkyycurly
5. Queen bosa @queenbosa_bosa
6. Amarachi Onyemaobi (@imacelebbb)
7. Awa Ayesha – @therealawa
8. Joshua Agyapong – @dhatboyaj
9. Sarah Olaniran @Sayrahchips
10. Brenda Dery @brendadery

10▪ BEST LOCAL PROMOTER

1. Big Bowe Black Diamond hiphop promoter. @BigBoweBlackDiamond
2. Marcy Depina Cape Verdean promoter @marcydepina
3. Jah Pickney @pickneypromotions
4. MoeBFL Haitian promoter @moebflnj
5. Shawn Hartwell campaign against prison/ celebrity promoter @Shawn_hartwell
6. Osisioma Entertainments @osisioma_ent
7. DJ Maxy Caribbean promoter @maxymixx
8. Pain 456 mix kompa/hip hop promoter @pian4
9. Kwasi Beast (@urge2pose)
10. Dmk Global @dmkglobal

11▪ BEST LOCAL DJ

1. .DJ Marcy Depina @MarcyDepina
2. . DJ Kassava @djkassava
3. . DJ Buka @iam_djbuka
4. . Deejay D-vice @dvice_dj
5. . Dj Moma (@djmoma)
6. . Dj kev @_djkev_
7. . Dj Bode @_djbode
8. . DJChase @djchasewhite
9. . DJ Good Noize @dejay_GoodNoize (account is private)
10. . DJ Clein @djclein

12▪ BEST FRANCOPHONE ARTIST
1. PAPE DIOUF
2. MHD
3. CHARLOTTE DIPANDA
4. MR LEO
5. SOUL BANGS
6. SERGE BEYNAUD
7. WALLY Seck @wallyseckofficiel
8. TITI
9. SIDIKI DIABATE
10. FALLY IPUPA

13 ▪ BEST PALOP MALE ARTIST
1. Matias Damásio
2. Preto Show @preto_show
3. Calema @calema507
4. Mr. Bow @mrbowofficial
5. Badoxa
6. Dino d’Santiago
7. Binhan Quimor
8. NELSON FREITA
9. DJODJIE
10. G-AMADO

14 ▪ BEST PALOP FEMALE ARTIST
1. Yola Semedo @Yola_Semedo
2. Marllen Preta Negra @pretanegra3
3. Jennifer Dias @JenniferDias_official
4. Liloca @lilocamoz
5. Yasmine Carvalho
6. Elida Almeida @Elida_Almeida
7. LIZHA JAMES @LIZHAJAMES
8. EDMAZIA MAYEMBE @EDMAZIA_MAYEMBE
9. Josslyn ( @jossylyn_official)
10.karyna gomes @karyna.gomes

15▪ BEST UPCOMING ARTIST
1. Shingai – @shingai
2. Samkul – Chicago @Samkul773
3. Chetekela Louis– @chetekela_official
4. Spice Diana– (@spice_diana)
5. Indobab @indobab
6. Pam Official @pamofficialpage
7. Peter Pana (@peterpanamusic)
8. Nedymusic (@nedymusic)
9. Togar Horward (@togarhorward)
10. Montess (i_am_montess)

16. SINGLE OF THE YEAR
1. Davido-Assurance
2. Matias Damasio- Teu Olhar
3. Burnaboy – ye
4. Teni – case
5. Tekno-Jogodo
6. Afrob – Joanna
7. Mr Eazi – Akwaaba
8. Preto show- Mamawe ft Davido
9. zlatan ft burna boy
10. Nelson Freitas-Nubian Queen.

17▪ BEST LOCAL ARTIST
1. 1. Zore’ Lebarty @omotoobad
2. 2. General Shapiro @generalshapiro
3. 3. Chief dejjy @chiefdejjy
4. 4. Taiyel @iamtaiyel
5. 5. Michael Gray
6. 6. Sammie Love @iam_sammielove
7. 7. Joe O @joeogun
8. 8. Mr Bello ( @mrbellomusic)
9. 9. Tonton Mello @tonton.mello
10. 10. K-Flav @kflav_music

18. BEST MALE ARTIST – CENTRAL/WEST AFRICA
1. Matias Damásio @matias_damasio_oficial
2. Fally Ipupa @FallyIpupa01
3. MC Galaxy @mcgalaxymcg
4. Mr Leo @mrleo237
5. Stonbwoy @Stonbwoyb
6. Zlatan Ibile @zlatan_ibile
7. PAPE DIOUF @PAPEDIOUFgc
8. Momo Dieng @momo_dieng_officiel
9. Mr Eazi @mreazi
10. Shatta wale @shattawalenima

19. BEST MALE ARTIST – EAST/SOUTH/NORTH AFRICA
1. Ommy Dimpoz @ommydimpoz
2. Eddy Kenzo @eddykenzo
3. Piksy Malawi @piksymw
4. Harmonize @harmonize_tz
5. Aka @akaworldwide
6. Rayvanny @rayvanny
7. Jose Chameleone @jchameleon
8. The Ben @theben3
9. Meddy @meddyonly
10. Oc Osilliation @Oc_Osilliation

20. BEST FEMALE ARTIST CENTRAL/WEST AFRICA
1. Soraia Ramos @soraiaramoss
2. Yola Semedo @Yola_Semedo
3. EFYA @efya_nokturnal
4. NINIOLA @officialniniola
5. SIMI @symplysimi
6. TITI
7. Yemi Alade @yemialade
8. Oumou Sangare @oumou.sang
9. TIWA Savage @tiwasavage.

10.Daphne @daphnejoy

21. BEST FEMALE ARTIST EAST/SOUTH/NORTH AFRICA
1. AKOTHEE @akotheekenya
2. SELMOR MTUKUDZI @SELMORMTUKUDZI
3. Rana Samaha @RanaSamaha
4. Vanessa Mdee @VanessaMdee
5. Zahara @zaharasa
6. Rema Namakula @RehemahNamakula
7. Sheebah Karungi @sheebahricherthisyear
8. Kenza Mosli @kenzamosli
9. Nandy @offcialnandy
10. Victoria Kimani @VictoriaKimani

22• LOCAL MODEL OF THE YEAR
1. Lian Ariel @lianariel_
2. Noreen Ambani @Hawttotie
3. Mohamet Mbaye @swaggy_mo
4. II-kaya @ii_kaya_ises
5. Vivian Davis
6. . Modesta Boafo @westafricandol
7. . Aiissata M.S @aiisatatdiallo
8. Zaawadi @zaawadi
9. Julius Antwi @juliusantwi_
10. Gifty Boakye @GiftyB_

23 . BEST LOCAL FASHION DESIGNER
1. kwabs couture @kwabs couture
2. Thekhatorlabel @Theekhatorlabel
3. Ezinne @Ezinne_design
4. . Henrioci ( Henrioci@gmail.com
5. Yurielle Designs (yurrielledirect@gmail.com) @char.great)
6. Angie H Couture @AngiehCouture
7. Kali Kouture @kalikouture_ )
8. Kelvin Gordon El @kelvin.gordonel
9. Eldior Sodeck @eldiorsodeckdesign
10. Atarianyc @atarianyc

24 • BEST AFRICAN COMEDIAN
1. Eric Omondi @ericomondi
2. Kontigo @kotingoparvo
3. Calado Show @calado_showofficial
4. Loyiso Gola @LoyisoGola
5. I Go Save (@igosave)
6. Teacher Wanjiku Maraji ( Gloria Oloruntobi)
7. Nasra Yusuf @nasracomedian
8. Helen Paul @itshelenpaul
9. Mark Angel @MarkAngelcomedy
10. Dr ofweneke @Drofweneke

25 • BEST HOST
1. Stela Carvalho @stela_blindada_por_deus
2. Anita Fabiola @anitafabiola
3. Lil Ommy-The Playlist Times FM
4. Mangomito @man_gomito7
5. @chichistylxz
6. Teacher Wanjiku @teacherwanjiku
7. Daniel Nacimento @DanielNacimento0
8. Eric Omondi @ericomondi
9. Michelle Dede @MichelleDede
10. Erskine Whyte (@Erskinewhyte)

26. BEST BLOGGER/INFLUENCER
1. Platinaline @platinaline
2. Mz Mozambique News @mozentretenimento
3. Pin Africa @pin_africa
4. George brittongh @Georgebrittongh
5. Instablog9ja @instablog9ja
6. PHYLX ENTERTAINMENT @iamphylx
7. Pulse Nigeria @pulsenigeriatv
8. Ameyaw Debrah @ameyaw112
9. Play Bak magazine @PlayBakmagazine
10. Victor Kange @237showbiz

27. LOCAL ATHLETE OF THE YEAR
1. Jalen Carey (basketball @yungswae5) Montclair Immaculate High School
2. Sone Ntoh football ( Harvard University)
3. Lamont Oliver baseball ( Malcolm X Shabazz high
4. Cory Poole Track and field (East Orange)
5. Nigil Thomas football ( Orange High, 1st year college)
6. Andrea Dubbels, Clifton High) Track and Field
7. Mariah Perez, Newark Tech basketball
8. Mya Bembry, West Orange basketball
9. Navasky Anderson Essex County College Track and field
10. Wes Rideau Winds, west Orange soccer.

28. LOCAL COMMUNITY AWARD
1. My Daughter Your Daughter (MDYD) @princeazkadekoyaii
2. Save our Nations (SON) @saveournations
3. Ghana Association for Medical Aid(GAMA)
4. African and American Alliance
5. AangelsNJ @AangelsNJ
6. BUTTERFLY WALKER INC @butterflywalkersinc
7. IYA FOUNDATION @theIYAFOUNDATION
8. MISS AFRICA TRI-STATE @missafricatristate_
9. Michelle Foundations Inc @michelleg39
10. Guyana Heritage Foundation @ladyira79

29. BEST DANCEHALL ARTIST
1. STONEBWOY @stonebwoyb
2. SHATTA WALE @shattawalenima
3. WINKY D @winkyddibigman
4. JOSE CHAMELEONE @jchameleone
5. PATORANKING @PATORANKINGfire
6. SAMINI @samini_dagaati
7. NAVY KENZO @navykenzo
8. TOOFAN @toofanofficiel
9. Phyno @phynofino
10. Babes Wodumo @Babes_Wodumo

30. BEST AFRICAN TALENT/ARTIST MANAGERS
1. Joel Vincent Joseph (Pr Puaz) (http://www.insatgram.com/Mr_Puaz)
2. Babu Tale
3. Seven Mosha
4. Sunday Are
5. Asa Asika
6. Ubi Franklin
7. Prince Costinyo
8. Nanayaw Ofori
9. Keen Mushapaidze
10. Tlee Moiloa

931 total views, 1 views today

Spread the love

SMS 'Truth' to 22285 for EXCLUSIVE & BREAKING NEWS.

Edwin Francis

The author didn't add any Information to his profile yet.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked. *

Enjoyed this post? Please spread the word :)